Schengen Agreement Countries Map

The Schengen Agreement is an agreement between 26 European countries that allows for the free movement of people between these countries without the need for border checks. The agreement was signed in 1985 in the town of Schengen, Luxembourg, and came into effect in 1995. The Schengen Area is a vast area of Europe that encompasses much of the European Union, as well as several non-EU countries.

The Schengen Area is made up of 26 countries, including Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland.

The Schengen Agreement countries map shows the location and boundaries of these 26 countries. It provides a visual representation of the Schengen Area, making it easier to understand which countries are included in the agreement.

The Schengen Area is unique in that it allows for the free movement of people without the need for border checks. This means that citizens of Schengen Agreement countries can travel freely between these countries without the need for a visa or passport. However, this doesn`t mean that there are no restrictions on movement between these countries. There are still rules and regulations that apply, such as the need for a valid form of identification.

This agreement has had a significant impact on the economy and tourism industries in these countries. It has made it easier for businesses to operate across borders, allowing for greater trade and investment between the Schengen countries. It has also made it easier for tourists to travel freely between these countries, boosting the tourism industry.

In conclusion, the Schengen Agreement countries map is an important tool in understanding the Schengen Area. It shows the location and boundaries of the 26 countries that make up this area and allows for a greater understanding of the agreement and its impact on travel and trade in Europe.


Afficher les boutons sociaux
Cacher les boutons sociaux